Get Expert Advice 0151 724 7121

EU Flight Delay Compensation – Countries

Under EU law, you can only claim delayed flight compensation if the plane had:

  1. Taken off from a EU Country
  2. Landed in a EU Country
  3. The airline is based in a EU Country

What are countries that qualify for EU flight delay compensation?

Naturally the countries will have to be within the EU as law can only apply to countries that fall within the EU Jurisdiction. The countries listed are contained on the Civil Aviation Authority web site, but the EU flight delay compensation countries are listed below.

Countries where the delayed flight compensation apply:

  • Austria
  • Belgium
  • Bulgaria
  • Croatia
  • Cyprus
  • Czech Republic
  • Denmark
  • Estonia
  • Finland
  • France
  • Germany
  • Greece
  • Hungary
  • Ireland
  • Italy
  • Latvia
  • Lithuania
  • Luxembourg
  • Malta
  • The Netherlands
  • Poland
  • Portugal
  • Romania
  • Slovakia
  • Slovenia
  • Spain
  • Sweden
  • United Kingdom

Non EU countries that the airlines will payout compensation for delayed flights:

  • Iceland
  • Norway
  • Switzerland

EU Flight Delay Compensation?

If so then contact us the flight delay compensation solicitor who have recovered millions of pounds in compensation in consumer rights litigation.

Start Your Claim

We’re ready to start working with you

Call Us

Call our legal helpline to talk to an expert now.
0151 724 7121

Request a Callback

We can call you back at a time of your choosing. 
Request Callback

Claim Online

Start your claim online and get started quickly.
Start Your Claim Online