The 2014 World Cup group stages have been drawn in the last couple of minutes. England has been drawn in Group D along side Uruguay, Costa Rica, and Italy. England will be reasonably happy with the draw having missed out several of the big nations. Here are the 8 World Cup groups

GROUP A: Brazil, Croatia, Mexico, Cameroon

GROUP B: Spain, Holland, Chile, Australia

GROUP C: Colombia, Greece, Ivory Coast, Japan

GROUP D: Uruguay, Costa Rica, England, Italy

GROUP E: Switzerland, Ecuador, France, Honduras

GROUP F: Argentina, Bosnia-Herzegovina, Iran, Nigeria

GROUP G: Germany, Portugal, Ghana, USA

GROUP H: Belgium, Algeria, Russia, S Korea

Arguably the easiest Group is group F, Argentina will fancy themselves to qualify as winners from the group, arguably the hardest group of the tournament is group G, Germany and Portugal will battle it out to claim their place in the last 16, however USA and Ghana also have the ability to challenge for a place in the last 16.

Share this article

Start Your Claim

We’re ready to start working with you


Call Us

Call our legal helpline to talk to an expert now.


Claim Online

Start your claim online and get started quickly.


Visit Us

Our offices are in Mossley Hill, Liverpool

Contact Us